上一张幻灯片
下一张幻灯片

公开征集 Urban Sketchers 新晋故事讲述者!

赞助商:Roman Szmal

你的年龄在 18-25 岁之间吗?你热爱报告文学和视觉故事吗?那么,你可能会成为一群新的令人惊叹的 #USkEmergingStorytellers!

#USkEmergingStorytellers 是 Urban Sketchers 的一项新计划,旨在展示 18-25 岁的报告文学艺术家和视觉故事讲述者。我们的使命是扶持和表彰下一代报告文学艺术家,我们需要您的才华来实现这一目标。

我们正在与 ROMAN SZMAL(蜂蜜基艺术家品质水彩颜料制造商)合作,寻找有才华的年轻艺术家,开展令人兴奋的报告文学素描项目。我们将送出 10 个礼品袋,供新星们在报告文学素描项目中使用。更棒的是,2024 年 8 月将有一位 新晋故事家 将被选中免费获得素描通行证 (价值 $260) 布宜诺斯艾利斯研讨会,并获得 $500 美元奖金。2 名亚军将获得我们的赞助商提供的精选艺术产品。

什么是报告文学?

报告文学是对文化现象、事件、当前历史等的视觉描述,以图画为基础 在现场直接观察所得.素描必须通过捕捉当地社区的事件或生活来讲述一个故事,展示背景、人物和环境。素描还配有短小的叙事文字,可直接在素描上呈现,也可单独添加。叙事的资料来源于第一手资料、研究和采访。成功的视觉报告文学能让观众感受到环境和人物。

点击这里 了解视觉故事和报告文学的精彩范例。 

谁可以参加?

我们鼓励各种能力和风格的素描家报名参赛。参赛条件之一是,所有作品必须由在布宜诺斯艾利斯举办 USk 研讨会(2024 年 10 月 9-12 日)时年满 18-25 岁的艺术家完成。 

如何参与?

礼品袋包括什么?

2 艺术板 1
艺术板1

礼品袋包括一套水瓶座城市素描水彩颜料、达芬奇卡萨尼奥旅行画笔和托马斯-科沃尔的素描本。 

甄选过程是如何进行的?

USk 遴选委员会将对所有申请进行评估。每份申请的优劣将根据以下标准进行评判:

如果我的申请被选中会发生什么?

恭喜您!收到礼品袋后,您就可以开始您的报告文学项目,其中应包括至少 12 幅现场素描,也可以包括视频和采访。您将收到有关如何上传最终项目的详细说明。

您授予 USk 和 Roman Szmal 在我们的频道上发布您完成的报告文学项目的非排他性使用权,以此作为接收艺术材料的条件。您将保留图片的全部版权,我们鼓励您使用标签 #urbansketchers #USkEmergingStorytellers #romanszmalart #aquariuswatercolor 进行在线分享。

您的草图将在 Urban Sketchers 网站和社交媒体渠道上展示。

我怎样才能得到启发?

如果您还没有看过 USk Talks,请访问 YouTube 的官方 USk 频道,这是一个专门介绍城市速写的每周节目。在 第二季 我们深入研究了视觉报道和讲故事的做法,邀请艺术家报告、素描和报道提案征集活动的获奖者前来与社区分享他们的作品和知识。

如果我的报告文学项目被选中会怎样?

入选的项目艺术家和新锐故事家将于 2024 年 8 月 24 日收到通知,并将免费获得 2024 年 10 月 9 日至 12 日在布宜诺斯艾利斯举行的 USk 研讨会的速写通行证(价值 $260 美元)。 此外,他们还将获得 $500 美元的奖金。

文件

在你进行视觉报道的过程中,我们要求你尽可能多地用照片、视频和其他媒体记录你的项目。这些可以包括你在现场写生的照片,你的对象和环境的照片,采访你的对象的音频文件,时间间隔,等等。

其他需要了解的事项

如果英语不是你的第一语言,如果需要,我们将与你一起编辑文本,使之更加清晰。

你也可以提交其他语言的帖子,我们将努力寻找志愿翻译与你合作。

所有被接受的提案都要经过一个合作编辑过程。

我们保留不包括所有最初提交的草图的权利。

所有提交的文本可能会被编辑,以保证准确性、语法和清晰性

请联系 education@urbansketchers.org 如有任何问题,请联系我们。

Previous slide
Next slide

Open call for Urban Sketchers Emerging Storytellers!

Sponsored by Roman Szmal

Are you aged between 18 and 25? And are you passionate about reportage and visual storytelling? Then you might be one of a new amazing group of #USkEmergingStorytellers!

#USkEmergingStorytellers is a new initiative by Urban Sketchers looking to showcase reportage artists and visual storytellers aged 18-25. We’re on a mission to empower and celebrate the next generation of reportage artists, and we need your talent to make it happen.

Partnering with ROMAN SZMAL, makers of honey based, artist quality watercolours, we’re on the lookout for talented young artists to embark on a thrilling reportage sketch project. We will be giving away 10 Goody Bags for Rising Stars to use in a reportage sketch project. And it gets better: in August 2024 one Emerging Storyteller will be selected to receive a free Sketch Pass (value $260) for our Symposium in Buenos Aires and an award of $500 USD. 2 runners up will receive a selection of art products from our Sponsor.

What is Reportage?

Reportage is a visual account of a cultural phenomenon, event, current history, etc., based on drawings made from direct observation while on location. The drawings have to tell a story by capturing an event or life within a local community  showing context, characters, and setting. Sketches are accompanied by short pieces of narrative writing presented directly on the drawings or added separately. The narrative is informed by firsthand accounts, research, and interviews. A successful visual reportage gives viewers a feeling for the setting and the people.

Click here for great examples of visual storytelling and reportage. 

Who can participate?

Sketchers of all abilities and styles are encouraged to apply. A condition of participation is that all work must be completed by artists who will be aged 18-25 at the time the USk Symposium takes place in Buenos Aires (9-12 October 2024). 

How do I take part?

What does the goody bag include?

2Artboard 1
Artboard 1

The goody bag includes a set of Aquarius Urban Sketching watercolor paints, Da Vinci Casaneo travel brush, and a sketchbook by Tomasz Kowal. 

How does the selection process work?

All applications will be evaluated by the USk selection committee. The merit of each application will be judged on the following criteria:

What happens if my application is selected?

Congratulations! Once you receive your goody bag you can start your reportage project which should include at least 12 sketches on location and may also include videos and interviews. You will receive detailed instructions on how to upload your final project.

You grant USk and Roman Szmal non-exclusive usage rights to publish your completed reportage project on our channels as a condition to receiving the art materials. You will retain full copyright of your images and we encourage you to share them online using the hashtags #urbansketchers #USkEmergingStorytellers #romanszmalart #aquariuswatercolor.

Your sketches will be featured on the Urban Sketchers website and social media channels.

How can I get inspired?

If you haven’t yet checked out USk Talks, a weekly show dedicated to all things Urban Sketchers visit the official USk YouTube’s channel. In season 2 we looked in depth into the practice of visual reportage and storytelling inviting artist reports, sketchers, and the winners of a Reportage proposal call to come and share their work and knowledge with the community.

What happens if my reportage project is selected?

The project artist and Emerging Storyteller selected will be notified 24 August 2024 and will receive a free Sketch Pass (value $260) to the USk Symposium Buenos Aires 9-12 October 2024.  They will additionally receive an award of $500 USD.

Documentation

As you work on your visual reportage we ask that you document your project in photos, videos, and other media as much as you can. These could include photos of you sketching on location, photos of your subject and the setting, audio files of interviews with your subjects, time lapses, and so on.

Other things to know

If English is not your first language, we will work with you to edit text for clarity if needed.

You may also submit posts in other languages, and we will try to find volunteer translators to work with you.

All accepted proposals go through a collaborative editorial process.

We reserve the right not to include all the sketches originally submitted.

All submitted text may be edited for accuracy, grammar and clarity

Please contact education@urbansketchers.org with any questions.