上一页
下一页

什么是报告文学?

报告文学是对一种文化现象、事件、当前历史等的视觉描述,是在现场直接观察后完成的绘画。这些图画必须通过捕捉一个事件,展示背景、人物和环境来讲述一个故事。草图上有简短的叙述性文字,直接呈现在图纸上或单独添加。叙事是通过第一手资料、研究和采访来进行的。一部成功的视觉报告文学给观众带来对环境和人物的感受。

2023年USk报告文学项目将于2023年1月开放。请联系 education@urbansketchers.org 如有任何问题,请联系我们。

 

谁可以参加?

我们鼓励各种能力和风格的素描家申请。你可以作为个人素描者提交提案,也可以与其他人形成创意合作,或者让你的整个分会参与这个项目。

甄选过程是如何进行的?

所有提案都将由USk遴选委员会进行评估。每项提案的优劣将根据以下标准进行评判。

我怎样才能得到启发?

如果你还没有查看USk Talks,这是一个致力于所有城市素描家的每周节目,请访问USk YouTube的官方频道。这一季我们将深入研究视觉报告和故事的实践,邀请艺术家报告、素描家和报告提案征集的获胜者来与社区分享他们的工作和知识。

文件

在你进行视觉报道的过程中,我们要求你尽可能多地用照片、视频和其他媒体记录你的项目。这些可以包括你在现场写生的照片,你的对象和环境的照片,采访你的对象的音频文件,时间间隔,等等。

如果我的提案被选中会怎样?

获奖提案将获得$300-500美元不等的资助,以抵消项目工作前的相关费用。作者将在2021年12月15日之前完成拟议的项目,包括完成至少12幅现场草图,以报告文学的形式讲述故事。

 

如果您的提案被选中,我们将要求您授予USk非独家使用权,在我们的渠道上发布您完成的报告文学,作为获得资助的条件之一。你将保留你的图片的全部版权,并可以在其他地方发表。

其他需要了解的事项

  • 如果英语不是你的第一语言,如果需要,我们将与你一起编辑文本,使之更加清晰。
  • 你也可以提交其他语言的帖子,我们将努力寻找志愿翻译与你合作。
  • 所有被接受的提案都要经过一个合作编辑过程。
  • 我们保留不包括所有最初提交的草图的权利。
  • 所有提交的文本可能会被编辑以保证准确性、语法和清晰度。

 

如有任何问题,请联系education@urbansketchers.org。

zh_CNZH

Précédent
Suivant

What is Reportage?

Reportage is a visual account of a cultural phenomenon, event, current history, etc., based in drawings completed from direct observation while on location. The drawings have to tell a story by capturing an event and showing context, characters, and setting. Sketches are accompanied by short pieces of narrative writing presented directly on the drawings or added separately. The narrative is informed by firsthand account, research, and interviews. A successful visual reportage gives viewers a feeling for the setting and the people.

2023 USk Reportage Program will open in January of 2023. Please contact education@urbansketchers.org with any questions.

 

Who can participate?

Sketchers of all abilities and styles are encouraged to apply. You can submit a proposal as an individual sketcher or form a creative collaboration with someone else or engage your whole chapter in this project.

How does the selection process work?

All proposals will be evaluated by the USk selection committee. The merit of each proposal will be judged on the following criteria:

How can I get inspired?

If you haven’t yet checked out USk Talks, a weekly show dedicated to all things Urban Sketchers visit the official USk YouTube’s channel. This season we are looking in depth into the practice of visual reportage and storytelling inviting artist reports, sketchers, and the winners of the Reportage proposal call to come and share their work and knowledge with the community.

Documentation

As you work on your visual reportage we ask that you document your project in photos, videos, and other media as much as you can. These could include photos of you sketching on location, photos of your subject and the setting, audio files of interviews with your subjects, time lapses, and so on.

What happens if my proposal is selected?

Winning proposals will receive a grant in the amount ranging from $300-500 USD in order to offset expenses related to the project before the work on the project. The authors will have until December 15, 2021 to complete the proposed project including the completion of at least 12 on-location sketches that tell the story in a reportage format.

 

If your proposal is selected we will ask you to grant USk non-exclusive usage rights to publish your completed reportage on our channels as a condition to receiving the grant. You will retain full copyright of your images and can publish it elsewhere.

Other things to know

  • If English is not your first language, we will work with you to edit text for clarity if needed.
  • You may also submit posts in other languages, and we will try to find volunteer translators to work with you.
  • All accepted proposals go through a collaborative editorial process.
  • We reserve the right not to include all the sketches originally submitted.
  • All submitted text may be edited for accuracy, grammar and clarity.

 

Please contact education@urbansketchers.org with any questions.

en_USEN